In conjunction with RACI100
Welcome to GSC8 | Contact us


International organising committee

  • Prof. Tadafumi Adschiri Tohoku University, Japan
  • Prof. Martin Abraham Youngstown State University, USA
  • Prof. Paul Anastas Yale University, USA
  • Dr. Nigist Asfaw Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
  • Prof. Isabel Arends TU Delft, Netherlands
  • Prof. David Black University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Dr. Keith Carpenter A*STAR, Singapore
  • Prof. Terry Collins Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Dr. David Constable ACS Green Chemistry Institute, USA
  • Prof. Avelino Corma Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
  • Prof. Robert H. Crabtree Yale University, USA
  • Dr. Berkeley W. Cue BWC Pharma Consulting, USA
  • Prof. James Darkwa University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Prof. Karen Goldberg University of Washington, USA
  • Prof. Motonobu GotoNagoya University, Japan
  • Prof. Qing Xiang Guo University of Science and Technology of China, China
  • Dr. Julie Haack University of Oregon, USA
  • Prof. Buxing Han Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Dr. Mark A Harmer Central Research & Development, Dupont, USA
  • Prof. Milton Hearn Monash University, Australia
  • Prof. Chee Cheong Ho Institut Kimia Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Prof. István T. Horváth City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Dr. Kenji Inoue Japan Association for Chemical Innovation, Japan
  • Prof. Philip Jessop Queen's University, Canada
  • Prof. Shu Kobayashi Tokyo University, Japan
  • Prof. Walter Leitner WTH Aachen University, Germany
  • Prof. Youn-Woo Lee Seoul National University, South Korea
  • Prof. Chao-Jun Li McGill University, Canada
  • Prof. Yong-Chien Ling National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
  • Dr. Ekaterina S. Lokteva Moscow State University, Russia
  • Prof. Fu-Der Mai Taipei Medical University, Taiwan
  • Prof. Masahiko Matsukata Waseda University, Japan
  • Prof. Sang-Eon Park Inha University, South Korea
  • Prof. Virinder Parmar University of Delhi, India
  • Prof. Martyn Poliakoff University of Nottingham, UK
  • Dr. Kei Saito Monash University, Australia
  • Dr. Stéphane Sarrade CEA, France
  • Dr. Janet L. Scott University of Bath, UK
  • Prof. Rakesh K. Sharma University of Delhi, India
  • Prof. Roger Sheldon Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Dr. Hiromichi Shimada Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan
  • Prof. Takashi Tatsumi Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Prof. Natalya Tarasova The D. Mendeleev University of Chemical Technology of Russia, Russia
  • Dr. John Warner Warner Babcock Institute for Green Chemistry, USA
  • Prof. James Wright The University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Prof. Ying Jackie Yi-Ru A*STAR, Singapore
  • Prof. Liu Zhimin Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Prof. Vânia Zuin Federal University of São Carlos, Brazil

Local organising committee

  • Prof. Milton Hearn Monash University, Australia (Chair)
  • Prof. Martin Banwell Australian National University, Australia
  • Dr. Reinhard Boysen Monash University, Australia
  • Prof. Roy Jackson Monash University, Australia
  • Prof. Chun-Zhu Li Curtin University, Australia
  • A/Prof. Jason Harper University of New South Wales, Australia
  • A/Prof. Michael Oelgemoeller James Cook University, Australia
  • A/Prof. Tony Patti Monash University, Australia
  • Prof. Colin Raston Flinders University, Australia
  • Dr. Kei Saito Monash University, Australia (Secretary)

Industry Liason Committee

  • Mr. Roy Rose
  • Mr. Ross Pilling
  • Dr. Greg Simpson
  • Dr. Elizabeth Tasdelen
  • Mr. Leo Hyde
  • Prof. Milton Hearn AM
Expression of Interest

Key Dates

Late abstract submissions 12 May 2017
Registration opens Now Open
Abstract submission closes 31 March 2017
Early bird registration deadline 7 May 2017
GSC8 23-26 July 2017
Proud partner of